The best Amazon listing audit tools in 2026
A listing score is only as useful as the method behind it, so the best Amazon audit tool shows why a listing lost points and what to fix first.

A listing audit tool reads an Amazon product page and reports where it falls short. Almost every one of them produces a score. The trouble is that a 7 out of 10 in one tool, a B grade in another and a 70 in a third measure different things, and most vendors do not say how the number is built.
This guide compares ten audit and quality check tools, from free checkers to full seller suites and Amazon’s own Seller Central. It covers what each score is made of, what the tool does once it finds a problem, and what it costs at list price as of November 2026. It is written for Amazon sellers, brand teams and the agencies that audit catalogs for them.
It is not a guide to keyword or product research; those jobs are covered in the best Amazon SEO tools in 2026.
Summary
- Listing checkers fall into four kinds: counting checkers, suite scores, AI-understanding graders and audit-and-fix tools. The kind matters more than the brand.
- From 27 July 2026, Amazon caps most titles at 75 characters and swaps over-limit titles for its own AI-written versions. An audit that still works to 200 characters is checking the wrong rule.
- No tool that reads the public product page can see your backend search terms or Amazon’s suppression reasons. Seller Central is the only place for those.
- Most vendors in this guide do not publish how their score is weighted. SmartScout and Amazon SEO Ranking show the most of their method, and neither publishes all of it.
- Free options are real: Seller Central, SellerSonar, SellerApp and Trellis all offer free checks, and Amazon SEO Ranking has a free plan with three audits a month.
- Paid entry prices run from about $20 a month (SellerSonar, billed annually) to $149 a month (ZonGuru’s Helix Starter), with suites at $99 to $359 a month.
1. What a listing audit tool actually checks
An audit tool pulls some or all of a detail page (title, Item Highlights, bullets, description, images, A+ content, reviews, price and stock) and compares it with a set of rules. The rules are where tools differ.
The four kinds of checker
| Kind | What it measures | Examples in this guide | Weakness |
|---|---|---|---|
| Counting checker | Lengths and counts: title characters, image count, bullets, reviews | Trellis, SellerSonar’s free checker, SellerApp’s free check | Two bullets of equal length score the same, however different |
| Suite score | A quality score inside a research or ads suite | Helium 10, Jungle Scout, SellerApp, ZonGuru | Weighting usually unpublished; the score is a side feature |
| AI-understanding grader | How clearly the copy states what the product is, who it is for and how it is used | SmartScout | Does not check Amazon’s length or byte rules |
| Audit-and-fix tool | Rule checks on the live listing, then rewrites of what failed | Amazon SEO Ranking, AMALYZE | Narrower than a suite; no product research |
Seller Central sits outside the four groups. It shows missing attributes, suppressed listings and AI suggestions for existing listings, and it sees data no outside tool can read.
What no public-page audit can see
Backend search terms are hidden from shoppers, and suppression reasons sit inside Seller Central, so neither shows up in an outside score.
2. Why listing audits matter more in 2026
Amazon’s 2026 rule changes are the kind a quick visual check misses.

Titles. Amazon announced on 10 June 2026 that from 27 July, titles in all categories except media “will need to be 75 characters or less including spaces”. Titles still over the limit are being replaced gradually with an AI-recommended version, and brand owners get 14 days to review, modify and approve each change.11 Source: Amazon Seller Forums, “Updates to improve your product titles begin on July 27”, updated 10 June 2026, accessed Nov 2026. Amazon’s help page applies the same cap in every store apart from four (Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Türkiye, UAE), and adds an Item Highlights field of 125 more characters for details such as materials or use cases, written as comma-separated phrases.22 Source: Amazon Seller Central Help, “Product title requirements and guidelines”, accessed Nov 2026. US help page.
Bullets. Amazon asks for at least three bullets and says character limits vary by product type. It bans special characters such as ™ and ®, emojis, guarantee language and claims such as “eco-friendly” and “anti-bacterial”, and it requires each bullet to carry unique information.33 Source: Amazon Seller Central Help, bullet point guidelines, accessed Nov 2026. One banned phrase copied across a hundred listings is a hundred problems.
Backend search terms. Amazon limits the generic keyword field to “less than 250 bytes” and says it may not use all supplied description and bullet content when retrieving products.44 Source: Amazon Seller Central Help, “Optimize your listings for search and discoverability”, accessed Nov 2026. Bytes are not characters: an umlaut can take two or more. Amazon’s search terms page says the Seller Central field stops accepting input at the byte limit, that brand names, ASINs and subjective claims such as “best” are prohibited, and that violations can get an ASIN suppressed.55 Source: Amazon Seller Central Help, “Use search terms effectively”, accessed Nov 2026. Several third-party guides go further and say an over-limit line is ignored in full. Amazon’s pages we opened do not say that, so treat it as a reason to check, not a known rule.
AI-written copy. Amazon says more than 900,000 selling partners have used its generative AI listing tools, and that sellers accept the output with little or no editing about 90% of the time.66 Source: About Amazon, “Amazon’s Enhance My Listing uses Gen AI to improve product listings”, accessed Nov 2026. The page shows no publication date. Adoption and acceptance figures are Amazon’s own. See also Amazon Seller Forums, “New AI tool helps you optimize existing product listings”. Neither those tools nor general chatbots check a draft against your product facts, so a pack count can drift between title, bullets and spec table unnoticed.
AI shopping. Amazon has combined Rufus and Alexa+ into Alexa for Shopping, free to US customers on the app, the website and Echo Show.77 Source: About Amazon, “Alexa for Shopping”, accessed Nov 2026. Some tools now grade how clearly a listing explains itself to it.
For assistants outside Amazon, such as ChatGPT, see the complete guide to AI search visibility.
3. How this guide ranks the tools
Tools are ordered by how well they do one job: telling a seller, with reasons, what is wrong with a live listing and which fix to make first. Four questions decide that:
- What is the score made of? Counts, rules, or a model of how Amazon’s AI reads a page.
- Is the method published? If the vendor does not say which checks count and how much, you cannot tell which fix is worth most or explain the score to a client.
- What happens after the score? A report, a suggested fix, or a rewrite checked against the listing’s own facts.
- What does it cost for a real catalog? Including SKU-based pricing, add-ons and introductory rates that rise later.
A tool lower in the list can still be the right buy for research, monitoring or advertising.
4. The best Amazon listing audit tools at a glance
List prices were checked in November 2026 and are monthly unless noted. The score column shows what a single listing gets back.

| Tool | Type | Best for | Score | Starting list price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amazon SEO Ranking | Audit-and-fix | Auditing and rewriting live listings | 0 to 100, 12 criteria | Free (3 audits/mo); Pro $79/mo |
| Helium 10 | Suite score | A listing score inside a full seller suite | 1 to 10 | Free plan; Platinum $129/mo |
| SellerApp | Suite score | Listing quality alongside PPC | Listing Quality Index | Freemium; Pro from $99/mo |
| Jungle Scout | Suite score | Judging listings during product research | 1 to 10 | Starter $49/mo; no free plan |
| SmartScout | AI-understanding grader | Checking how clearly AI can read a listing | Letter grade | Basic $49/mo ($29 yearly) |
| AMALYZE | Audit-and-fix | Large portfolios, audit-led rewrites | Score per field | $399/mo minimum or 3.5% of ad spend |
| SellerSonar | Counting checker plus monitoring | Free one-off checks, then monitoring | Listing Quality Score | Free checker; Pro $23.98/mo |
| ZonGuru | Suite score | Small catalogs checking keyword use | Optimization score | Helix Starter $149/mo |
| Trellis | Counting checker | A free quick check from an ads platform | Searchability and Buyability | Free checker and extension |
| Amazon Seller Central | Platform tools | Every seller, as the baseline | Issues list, no single score | Free with a seller account |
5. The ten tools in detail
1. Amazon SEO Ranking
Amazon SEO Ranking does one thing: it audits listings and rewrites the parts that fail. It reads the public product page for an ASIN and returns a 0 to 100 score. The company says the score averages 12 criteria of equal weight, grouped under seven headings that run from the title and Item Highlights through images, bullets, backend attributes, reviews and stock to a section on AI-readiness for Alexa for Shopping and COSMO, Amazon’s shopper-intent knowledge graph. According to the company, a run finishes in roughly 20 seconds and makes no edits on Amazon. A criterion it cannot confirm, usually Prime eligibility outside the US, is excluded rather than failed, and a listing that has not changed keeps the same score.88 Source: Amazon SEO Ranking, audit and help pages (amazonseoranking.com/audit, amazonseoranking.com/help), accessed Nov 2026. Vendor statements.
After the score, its AI rewriter produces a title, Item Highlights, five bullets, a description and backend terms in any of 12 languages. Users can add a brand fact sheet that the AI treats as the truth, and a claim check flags copy the listing does not back up, including pack counts that do not match. A draft audit scores new copy before it is published, and a comparison mode audits up to two competitors.899 Source: Amazon SEO Ranking, rewriter, compare and listing quality checker pages (amazonseoranking.com/rewriter, /compare, /amazon-listing-quality-checker) and homepage, accessed Nov 2026. Vendor statements. The 12 criteria are not listed individually on these pages. The site now lists 23 Amazon storefronts for audits, up from 20 in October 2026.91010 Source: Amazon SEO Ranking, pricing, keywords and extension pages (amazonseoranking.com/pricing, /keywords, /extension), accessed Nov 2026. Vendor statements. Annual prices were read from the annual toggle in Oct 2026; the Nov 2026 page states only the 16% saving.
Ideal for: sellers with live listings that are not ranking, agencies auditing client catalogs, and brands selling in several storefronts.
Strengths: the most explained score in this guide, with equal weights and a stated rule for unverifiable checks; fixes tied to what failed and grounded in a brand fact sheet; draft audits before anything goes live; a free plan with full audits; bulk runs of 100 ASINs on Pro and 500 on Agency, plus white-label PDF reports and an API on Agency.810
Limits: the public pages we opened name the seven categories and describe six of the criteria, but not all 12 with their pass rules, so the method is more visible than most and still not fully published. There is no product research, PPC or keyword rank tracking. Keyword ideas, competitor and gap modes cover only the US, Egypt, Saudi Arabia and the UAE, and the source of its search volumes is not named. Its Chrome extension is still an early-access download installed by hand, with no Web Store listing yet.910
Price: the free tier allows 3 audits monthly. Pro costs $79 a month for 100 audits and 2,000 keyword lookups; Agency costs $249 for 500 audits and 10,000 lookups; Enterprise is quoted. The pricing page says annual billing saves 16%, and in October 2026 its annual toggle showed $799 and $2,490 a year. Monthly subscriptions start with 7 free days, and any payment can be refunded within 14 days.10
2. Helium 10
Helium 10 covers most of an Amazon seller’s workflow in one subscription; its audit feature is Listing Analyzer. The report covers sales, BSR, traffic, competitor and keyword analysis, an image comparison across ASINs, and a Listing Quality Score shown “on a scale of 1 (lowest) to 10 (highest) based on the number of Amazon best practices that were followed”, with a pass or fail breakdown for copy, media and reviews.1111 Source: Helium 10 Knowledge Base, “How Do I Use the Helium 10 Listing Analyzer?”, accessed Nov 2026. In July 2026 Helium 10 also released a free Claude skill, Listing Analyzer Pro, that audits a title and bullets against a Cerebro keyword export and drafts new copy; exporting that file requires Platinum or above.1212 Source: Helium 10 blog, “The Helium 10 Claude skill that audits your Amazon listing”, 7 July 2026, accessed Nov 2026.
Ideal for: private-label sellers who run research, listings and advertising in one place and want the audit next to deep keyword data.
Strengths: the score sits beside keyword research, competitor metrics and image comparison; a free plan; a Claude-based rewrite path for Platinum users.1112
Limits: the score counts best practices followed and does not publish their weights; a 1 to 10 scale shows little movement after small fixes; Listing Analyzer is capped at 50 uses a month on Platinum and 150 on Diamond; the in-tool “Improve Your Score” link sends users to Helium 10’s partner agencies.111313 Source: Helium 10, “Pricing”, accessed Nov 2026.
Price: a limited free plan; Platinum at $129 monthly or $99 a month on an annual plan; Diamond at $359 or $279; Enterprise starting at $1,499 a month on annual terms.13
3. SellerApp
SellerApp is an Amazon growth platform best known for advertising automation. Its Listing Quality Index splits a listing into two parts. Discoverability covers whether the ASIN is indexed, fulfillment method, search visibility for the product’s top five keywords and, through its Index Checker, which backend terms are indexed. Desirability covers the title, images, bullets, reviews, ratings and description.1414 Source: SellerApp Help, “Amazon listing quality analysis”, accessed Nov 2026. Vendor statements. A free web version of the check takes an ASIN or URL and can analyze a competitor’s listing.1515 Source: SellerApp, “Pricing” and “Amazon listing quality check”, accessed Nov 2026.
Ideal for: brands that spend heavily on Amazon PPC and want listing quality in the same account.
Strengths: the most structured suite score here, separating problems of being found from problems of converting; backend indexing counts toward it; a free web check and plan.1415
Limits: no weights or formula published; the fulfillment check needs a connected Seller Central account; usage limits are not published; the Smart plan’s $149 price lasts three months; the pricing page lists Listing Quality under both Freemium and Pro without saying how they differ.1415
Price: Freemium at $0; Pro from $99 a month; Smart Plan with Automation $149 a month for the first three months, after which it is $250; Custom on quote. SellerApp says annual billing saves 50% but does not list annual prices.15
4. Jungle Scout
Jungle Scout’s main job is product research, which happens before a seller has a listing at all. Its Listing Quality Score is an in-house 1 to 10 grade based on “the length and keyword richness” of the title, bullets and description, plus the number and resolution of photos. It appears as a column in the browser extension and as a filter in the Product Database.1616 Source: Jungle Scout Help Center, “Listing Quality Score (LQS)”, accessed Nov 2026. Listing Builder and Listing Analyzer are available on the Growth Accelerator and Brand Owner plans.1717 Source: Jungle Scout, “Catalyst plans”, accessed Nov 2026.
Ideal for: new and private-label sellers judging how beatable a category’s listings are while they research products.
Strengths: scores for every result on a search page in one view; strong product and market research; a browser extension on every plan.1617
Limits: no free plan or trial, only a 7-day money-back guarantee; weighting unpublished; it measures length and counts, so it compares listings better than it tells you what to rewrite; Starter excludes Listing Builder and Listing Analyzer.1617
Price: month to month, Starter is $49, Growth Accelerator $79 and Brand Owner $149; on annual plans they fall to $29, $49 and $129 a month. Cobalt for larger businesses is custom.17
5. SmartScout
SmartScout started as a research database of Amazon brands, sellers and subcategories. Its Amazon AI Scorecard, announced in March 2026, assigns every ASIN a letter grade plus a short written diagnosis it calls an analyst verdict. The grade comes from a 15-point evaluation, each point scored 1 to 10 and grouped into five areas: identity and clarity, usage and context, value proposition, product details, and trust. SmartScout says it “reverse-engineers” the logic of Amazon’s COSMO knowledge graph; the grade is SmartScout’s model, not an Amazon score.1818 Source: SmartScout, “Introducing the Amazon AI Scorecard”, 17 March 2026, accessed Nov 2026. Vendor statements.
Ideal for: brands that care most about what Alexa for Shopping says when asked about their product.
Strengths: the most detailed grading of what a listing communicates; a written verdict alongside the grade; every plan now includes both the scorecard and its AI Listing Architect writing tool.181919 Source: SmartScout, “Pricing”, accessed Nov 2026. The page does not label which price set is monthly and which is yearly; confirm before buying.
Limits: it grades meaning, not Amazon’s character, byte or claim rules, so an A-graded listing can still carry a title Amazon will rewrite; the Basic plan allows one scorecard audit and one AI Listing Architect ASIN a month; no free plan, only a 7-day money-back guarantee; the pricing page does not label which price set is monthly and which is yearly.19
Price: Basic $49 a month, Essentials $119, Business $299, with lower figures ($29, $99 and $239) shown under the yearly toggle; Enterprise is custom. Scorecard audits run 1, 10, 25 and 60 a month across the four plans.19
6. AMALYZE
AMALYZE sells advertising management and analytics, and its listing workflow scores before it writes. Each field of the live page (title, bullets, description, backend keywords, A+) is graded against three inputs: Amazon’s style guide for the category, a ranked keyword set, and recurring themes in reviews and customer questions. The tool then rewrites only the fields that grade poorly and presents the change as a diff, and across a big catalog it sorts listings by grade so the weakest get attention first.2020 Source: AMALYZE, “Amazon AI listing optimization tools compared” and homepage pricing, accessed Nov 2026. Vendor statements.
Ideal for: brands with large catalogs and limited rewrite capacity, especially those already buying advertising management.
Strengths: rewrites leave copy that already works alone; review and Q&A themes feed the audit; portfolio ranking shows where the next week of work should go.20
Limits: its homepage marks Listing Audits and Listing Optimization as “Early Access”, and the pricing tiers do not say whether they are included; field weights are not published; no marketplace list on the pages we opened; the homepage offers demos, not a free trial; pricing tied to ad spend is costly for audits alone.20
Price: a 1-year term at $299 a month minimum or 3.0% of monthly ad spend, whichever is greater, or a 1-month term at $399 minimum or 3.5%.20
7. SellerSonar
SellerSonar watches listings for changes: Buy Box ownership, new sellers, reviews, keyword positions and competitor moves. It reads public Amazon pages, needs no Seller Central connection and supports 23 marketplaces on all plans.2121 Source: SellerSonar, “Amazon Listing Quality Checker” and homepage, accessed Nov 2026. Vendor statements. Its free Listing Quality Checker reviews the title, main and other images, ratings and review count, bullets, description, A+ content and video, badges, and the presence of prohibited words or claims.21
Ideal for: a free one-off check, then cheap monitoring of hijackers, the Buy Box and listing edits.
Strengths: one of the few free checkers that looks for prohibited claims; low-cost monitoring across 23 marketplaces; a 14-day free trial on paid plans.212222 Source: SellerSonar, “Pricing”, accessed Nov 2026. A Black Friday offer was running when checked.
Limits: the checker reports issues but does not write fixes; the scoring method is not published; the Listing Quality Score for tracked ASINs is a $9 add-on; Pro excludes Buy Box lost and won alerts.22
Price: free checker. Pro $23.98 a month ($19.98 billed annually), Premium $47.98 ($39.98), Business $89.98 ($74.98); Enterprise on request.22
8. ZonGuru
ZonGuru, long sold to small private-label sellers, is mid-way through a product change. Its long-running Listing Optimizer gives a real-time optimization score based on keyword use and shows competitor listings side by side, with keyword placement marked for each term.2323 Source: ZonGuru homepage and Helix pricing, ZonGuru blog on Listing Optimizer (December 2024) and ZonGuru Help, “ZonGuru subscriptions”, accessed Nov 2026. The pricing page and help center describe different plan lines. Its homepage and pricing page now lead with Helix, which scores listings for AI readiness and rewrites copy for both keyword search and Amazon’s AI.23
Ideal for: small catalogs that want a quick view of keyword gaps against direct competitors, and US or UK sellers interested in AI-readiness scoring.
Strengths: a clear keyword-gap view; a free AI Readiness Score for US and UK listings; Helix rewrites can follow custom rules set at brand and product level.23
Limits: the Listing Optimizer score covers keyword use, not images, claims or stock; no published formula; Helix covers only the US and UK and has no trial; its help center still describes older Researcher and Seller plans priced by SKU count, which the pricing page no longer shows.23
Price: Helix Starter $149 a month ($124 billed annually) for up to 15 managed listings, Growth $299 ($249), Pro $699 ($583); single rewrite credits at $49. Researcher and Seller plan prices were not shown on the pages we opened.23
9. Trellis
Trellis is advertising software for Amazon and Walmart brands that also gives away listing tools. Its free listing analyzer returns two scores: Searchability, built from the title, price, hero image, retail readiness, ratings and page views, and Buyability, built from images, videos, bullets, A+ content, reviews and product FAQs. Its free Chrome extension adds a product page audit that scores titles, bullets, images and A+ content, and requires a short sign-up.2424 Source: Trellis, “Free Amazon Listing Analyzer” and “Chrome extension”, accessed Nov 2026. Vendor statements.
Ideal for: a free check in seconds, and brands already running ads through Trellis.
Strengths: free web check and free extension; the extension shows the same view on competitors’ pages; listing work connects to campaign data in the paid product.24
Limits: no published scoring method or thresholds; the analyzer’s own FAQ still cites a 200-character title guideline, which is out of date for most categories; the free check reports scores rather than writing fixes; the paid platform is an ads tool first.24
Price: the analyzer and extension are free. The advertising platform is sold separately.24
10. Amazon Seller Central
Every seller account includes Amazon’s own checks at no cost. Enhance My Listing, reached from Manage All Inventory, generates AI suggestions for titles, attributes, descriptions and missing details on existing listings, which sellers can review, customize or decline.6 Seller Central also shows suppressed listings and “Improve Listing Quality” recommendations for missing attributes. An Amazon moderator has said those recommendations do not affect the listing directly, and warned sellers not to pick an irrelevant attribute just to clear the message, because that can hurt searchability.2525 Source: Amazon Seller Forums, “Improve listing quality (irrelevant attributes)”, reply from Amazon moderator, accessed Nov 2026.
Ideal for: every seller, before any paid tool, and especially sellers with suppressed listings or gaps in attributes.
Strengths: free; the only source for suppression reasons and Amazon’s own view of missing data; suggestions can be edited before they apply.625
Limits: no single score to compare across listings or against competitors; cannot audit a competitor’s page; no search volume next to suggestions; its AI suggestions are another source of AI-written copy that still needs checking against your product facts.6
Price: free with a Seller Central account.
Brands listing on Walmart as well face a second rulebook, set out in the complete guide to selling on Amazon and Walmart as a brand.
6. Pricing models compared
The pricing model often matters more than the headline price. The table uses the cheapest paid plan that includes the tool’s listing score.

| Tool | Pricing model | Cheapest plan with the listing score | Free option | Trial or refund |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amazon SEO Ranking | Flat, by audit volume | Free; Pro $79/mo | 3 audits a month | 7-day trial (monthly), 14-day refund |
| Helium 10 | Flat suite tiers | Platinum $129/mo | Limited free plan | Not stated |
| SellerApp | Flat, intro rates | Freemium or Pro from $99/mo | Freemium, free web check | Not stated |
| Jungle Scout | Flat suite tiers | Starter $49/mo (extension score) | None | 7-day refund |
| SmartScout | Flat, audit caps | Basic $49/mo | None | 7-day refund |
| AMALYZE | Minimum or % of ad spend | $399/mo minimum | None | Demo only |
| SellerSonar | Flat plus add-on | Pro $23.98/mo plus $9 LQS | Free checker | 14-day trial |
| ZonGuru | By managed listings or SKUs | Helix Starter $149/mo | Free AI Readiness Score | No trial on Helix |
| Trellis | Ads software | Free tools | Analyzer and extension | Not applicable |
| Seller Central | Included | Free | Included | Not applicable |
Three patterns change the real cost. Introductory rates (SellerApp’s Smart plan) rise after a few months. Add-ons (SellerSonar’s LQS) make the cheapest plan look cheaper than the plan you will use. Volume-based pricing (ZonGuru by listings or SKUs, AMALYZE by ad spend) climbs as the catalog grows. Annual discounts range from 16% (Amazon SEO Ranking) to a stated 50% (SellerApp, which lists no annual price).1015
7. How to choose
Begin with the decision the score has to support, and with who has to believe it.

- Ask what the score is made of. Counts will do for triage. A listing that matters needs checks on the content itself: claims, keyword use, and whether the copy agrees with the product’s facts.
- Ask whether the method is published. Without it, you cannot tell which fix is worth most. Compare one tool’s score over time, never scores across tools.
- Check that it reads the live listing, and that re-running an unchanged listing returns the same number.
- See what happens after the score. A report, a suggestion and a rewrite checked against your spec sheet are three different products at three different prices.
- Audit each storefront. The same ASIN has its own copy in the US, German and Japanese stores. Confirm the tool covers every marketplace you sell in; keyword coverage is often narrower than audit coverage.
- Cover the blind spots. Look up suppressions and attribute gaps in Seller Central, and run your backend line through a byte counter. Do not pick an irrelevant attribute just to clear a warning.25
- Price it for your catalog, then test free. Run three of your own listings through a free plan, trial or free checker. Check each flag against the title and bullet rules in chapter 2; any tool that flags a 150-character title as fine is working to the old rule.
Audit tools tend to pile up next to research and ads subscriptions; the complete guide to auditing your SaaS stack explains how to prune them.
8. The verdict
To learn why a live listing is not ranking and what to fix first, a tool that explains its score and checks its own fixes beats a bigger suite. For product research or advertising, the suites earn their price and the listing score is a bonus. Either way, start in Seller Central: a suppressed listing makes every other score irrelevant.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best Amazon listing audit tool in 2026?
For fixing listings that are already selling, Amazon SEO Ranking ranks first in this guide because it explains more of its score than most and rewrites what fails. Helium 10 and SellerApp fit sellers who also need keyword research and advertising from the same vendor. SmartScout is the pick if the main concern is how Amazon’s AI reads a listing.
Can a listing checker see my backend search terms?
Not if it reads the public product page, because Amazon does not show backend terms to shoppers. Paste the line into a byte counter instead. Amazon limits the field to less than 250 bytes, and multi-byte characters such as umlauts use more of the limit.45
What is a good Amazon listing quality score?
It depends on the tool. SellerApp says an LQI above 80 is good, and Jungle Scout says listings below 3 are very poor and those at 7 or more tend to be high quality.1416 Other vendors do not publish thresholds, so treat the top band of your own tool as the target.
Will Amazon rewrite my title if it is too long?
Yes, for most categories. Since 27 July 2026, titles over 75 characters are being replaced gradually with AI-recommended versions, and brand owners get 14 days to review, modify and approve each change before it applies.1 Media products and the Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Türkiye and UAE stores are excluded.2
Is there a free Amazon listing audit?
Several. Seller Central is free with an account, SellerSonar, SellerApp and Trellis offer free web checks, ZonGuru offers a free AI Readiness Score for US and UK listings, and Amazon SEO Ranking’s free plan includes three audits a month.1015212324
Sources and notes
-
Source: Amazon Seller Forums, “Updates to improve your product titles begin on July 27”, updated 10 June 2026, accessed Nov 2026. ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
Source: Amazon Seller Central Help, “Product title requirements and guidelines”, accessed Nov 2026. US help page. ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
Source: Amazon Seller Central Help, bullet point guidelines, accessed Nov 2026. ↩
-
Source: Amazon Seller Central Help, “Optimize your listings for search and discoverability”, accessed Nov 2026. ↩ ↩2
-
Source: Amazon Seller Central Help, “Use search terms effectively”, accessed Nov 2026. ↩ ↩2
-
Source: About Amazon, “Amazon’s Enhance My Listing uses Gen AI to improve product listings”, accessed Nov 2026. The page shows no publication date. Adoption and acceptance figures are Amazon’s own. See also Amazon Seller Forums, “New AI tool helps you optimize existing product listings”. ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
Source: About Amazon, “Alexa for Shopping”, accessed Nov 2026. ↩
-
Source: Amazon SEO Ranking, audit and help pages (amazonseoranking.com/audit, amazonseoranking.com/help), accessed Nov 2026. Vendor statements. ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
Source: Amazon SEO Ranking, rewriter, compare and listing quality checker pages (amazonseoranking.com/rewriter, /compare, /amazon-listing-quality-checker) and homepage, accessed Nov 2026. Vendor statements. The 12 criteria are not listed individually on these pages. ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
Source: Amazon SEO Ranking, pricing, keywords and extension pages (amazonseoranking.com/pricing, /keywords, /extension), accessed Nov 2026. Vendor statements. Annual prices were read from the annual toggle in Oct 2026; the Nov 2026 page states only the 16% saving. ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6
-
Source: Helium 10 Knowledge Base, “How Do I Use the Helium 10 Listing Analyzer?”, accessed Nov 2026. ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
Source: Helium 10 blog, “The Helium 10 Claude skill that audits your Amazon listing”, 7 July 2026, accessed Nov 2026. ↩ ↩2
-
Source: Helium 10, “Pricing”, accessed Nov 2026. ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
Source: SellerApp Help, “Amazon listing quality analysis”, accessed Nov 2026. Vendor statements. ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
Source: SellerApp, “Pricing” and “Amazon listing quality check”, accessed Nov 2026. ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6 ↩7
-
Source: Jungle Scout Help Center, “Listing Quality Score (LQS)”, accessed Nov 2026. ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
Source: Jungle Scout, “Catalyst plans”, accessed Nov 2026. ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
Source: SmartScout, “Introducing the Amazon AI Scorecard”, 17 March 2026, accessed Nov 2026. Vendor statements. ↩ ↩2
-
Source: SmartScout, “Pricing”, accessed Nov 2026. The page does not label which price set is monthly and which is yearly; confirm before buying. ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
Source: AMALYZE, “Amazon AI listing optimization tools compared” and homepage pricing, accessed Nov 2026. Vendor statements. ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
Source: SellerSonar, “Amazon Listing Quality Checker” and homepage, accessed Nov 2026. Vendor statements. ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
-
Source: SellerSonar, “Pricing”, accessed Nov 2026. A Black Friday offer was running when checked. ↩ ↩2 ↩3
-
Source: ZonGuru homepage and Helix pricing, ZonGuru blog on Listing Optimizer (December 2024) and ZonGuru Help, “ZonGuru subscriptions”, accessed Nov 2026. The pricing page and help center describe different plan lines. ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5 ↩6
-
Source: Trellis, “Free Amazon Listing Analyzer” and “Chrome extension”, accessed Nov 2026. Vendor statements. ↩ ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5
-
Source: Amazon Seller Forums, “Improve listing quality (irrelevant attributes)”, reply from Amazon moderator, accessed Nov 2026. ↩ ↩2 ↩3